Before the

MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005

Tel. 022 22163964/65/69 Fax 22163976

Email: mercindia@merc.gov.in

Website: www.mercindia.org.in/www.merc.gov.in

Case No. 101 of 2014 and M.A. No. 7 of 2014 in Case No. 101 of 2014

Date: 1 July, 2014

CORAM: Smt. Chandra Iyengar, Chairperson

Shri. Vijay L. Sonavane, Member Shri. Azeez M. Khan, Member

Petition of Wardha Power Company Limited for seeking declaration of captive status of the generating units of 2 x 135 MW of the Petitioner Wardha Power Company Limited for the financial year 2013-14

And

Petition of Wardha Power Company Limited for interim orders in regard to the unilateral claim for cross - subsidy surcharge by the Respondent, Maharashtra Electricity Distribution Company Limited. -

Wardha Power Company Ltd.Petitioner

V/s

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company LimitedRespondent

Advocate/ Representative for the Petitioner: Shri. Sanjay Sen (Sr.Adv.)

Shri. N.Ramakrishnan, WPCL

Advocate/ Representative for the Respondent: Smt. Deepa Chawan (Adv.)

Shri. Samir Malik (Adv.)

Consumer Representative: Shri. Ashok Pendse, TBIA

Daily Order

Heard the Advocates and Representatives of the Petitioner and Respondent.

The Commission directs the Petitioner and the Respondent to have meeting with officers of the Commission for joint verification of documents submitted in the matter and serve the copy of documents to the Respondent. The checklist for documents shall be signed by all the parties.

The Commission directs MSEDCL not to take any action regarding disconnection of power supply to captive users till the issuance of Final Order in this case.

The Petitioner may submit its submission by 4 July, 2014 and Respondent may file its rejoinder by 8 July, 2014. After verification of the documents, in case of any further data gaps, the Petitioner shall submit it by 8 July, 2014.

The Case is reserved for Order.

Sd/-(Azeez M. Khan) Member Sd/-(Vijay L. Sonavane) Member Sd/-(Chandra Iyengar) Chairperson